Write-only mode can be activated for any document by selecting "Lock Rules" from the File menu. This is perfect for sharing mappings with digital techs to prevent accidental changes to metadata.
Capturebot includes a free write-only mode, primarily meant for use on workstations or by digital techs in the field. In write-only mode metadata can be written, but mappings can't be changed.
After the trial period has expired Capturebot enters write-only mode.
- Header matching style and header field can't be changed
- Metadata mappings can't be modified
- No access to the shotlist
- Documents can’t be unlocked